Thu, 19 May 2022

Jon Rahm, Brooks Koepka among 16 to serve on player council

Field Level Media
18 Jan 2022, 02:55 GMT+10

World No. 1 Jon Rahm is among the 16 PGA Tour pros who will serve on the Player Advisory Council for 2022.

The group advises the tour's Policy Board and commissioner Jay Monahan on issues that affect the tour.

Council members for this year, in addition to Rahm, are: Patrick Cantlay, Paul Casey, Austin Cook, Joel Dahmen, Harry Higgs, Billy Horschel, Russell Knox, Brooks Koepka, Justin Lower, Peter Malnati, Graeme McDowell, Maverick McNealy, Trey Mullinax, Webb Simpson and Will Zalatoris.

The players chose Cantlay, Horschel, Malnati and Simpson to run to serve as the council's co-chairmen. Voting ends Feb. 14.

The two top vote-getters will serve three-year terms on the Policy Board, beginning in 2023.

--Field Level Media

More Austin News

Access More

Sign up for Austin News

a daily newsletter full of things to discuss over drinks.and the great thing is that it's on the house!